Undergraduate International Examinations

Effective Date Mar 15, 2019

Credit is awarded for grades of four or higher in the International Baccalaureate (IB) program for higher-level examinations and certain standard-level examinations for IB diploma holders. Based on a review of the subject areas and scores, credit is also awarded for receiving a C or better for the following: 

  • British GCE examinations at the advanced level (A-level)
  • Assessment and Qualification Alliance (AQA)
  • Northern Ireland Council for the Curriculum Examination and Assessment (CCEA)
  • Edexcel Foundation Examination Credit
  • Oxford, Cambridge and RSA Examination Credit (OCR)
  • Welsh Joint Education Committee Examination Credit (WJEC)

Credit is also awarded for the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examinations (CAPE) when two units are completed with grades of 1, 2 or 3, and the National Examinations Council of Tanzania (A-level). Credit may be awarded for the Advanced International Cambridge Examinations, Cambridge Pre-U Examinations and AP/Cambridge Capstone Program.